Our Agency

Board of Directors

SERRC's Board of Directors is comprised of school superintendents from Southeast Alaska and three advisory members from other regions throughout the state. This 18-member committee provides SERRC with its management, guidance, fiscal goals, and guidelines.


Annette Island Mr. Eugene Avey
Chatham Mr. Bernie Grieve
Craig City Mr. Jack Walsh
Haines Borough Dr. Virginia "Ginger" Jewell
Hoonah City Mr. Dennis Coulter
Hydaburg City Mr. Lauren Burch
Juneau Mr. Mark Miller
Kake City Mr. Kevin Shipley
Ketchikan Gateway Borough Mr. Robert Boyle
Klawock City Mr. Jim Holien
Mt. Edgecumbe HS Mr. Troy "J" Thayne
Pelican City Mr. David Spence
Petersburg City Dr. Lisa Stroh
Sitka Ms. Mary Wegner
Skagway City Mr. Joshua Coughran
Southeast Island Mr. Lauren Burch
Wrangell Mr. Patrick Mayer
Yakutat City Ms. Robin Gray
Kodiak Island Borough Mr. Steward McDonald
Noth Slope Borough Ms. Peggy Cowan
Valdez City Mr. Jim Nygaard


North Slope Borough School District Ms. Peggy Cowan
Northwest Arctic School District Mr. Norm Eck
Kodiak Island Borough School District Mr. Stewart McDonald